#10for10: 10 Seasons, 10 Games, 10 Stories

30 Jul
The ticket stub of every Seahawks home game I have attended since 2006

The ticket stub of every Seahawks home game I have attended since 2006

During the fall of 2005 the Seahawks were in the midst of a record-setting Super Bowl season and one November morning I was reading the sports section of the Seattle Times. On the back page was an advertisement put out by the Seahawks for 2006 season ticket deposits. The ad stated that if you signed up for season tickets for the 2006 season you would receive playoff priority for the 2005 postseason. For Christmas in 2005 that was my one gift request, to become a Seahawks season ticket holder.

Santa delivered my wish.

Over the past 10 years I have attended 95 home games with 20 different people, each game creating its own special sequence of memories. From my very first game as a season ticket holder, a preseason game against the Dallas Cowboys in August 2006, to the NFC Championship Game against the Green Bay Packers last season, I have seen virtually everything you can see at a football game while feeling every emotion possible. This season is my 10th season as a Seahawks season ticket holder and to commemorate this special milestone year, I am introducing the #10for10 series.

#10for10 stands for the 10 most memorable games over the past 10 seasons. The Thursday preceding each Seahawks home game in 2015, I will publish my first-hand account of the 10 best games I have attended since becoming a season ticket holder, being counted down from 10 to 1. My hope is that these stories virtually put you in Section 340, Row Z, Seat 1; the seat I have sat in for every Seahawks game for the past 10 years. If you have enjoyed reading my blog over the past few seasons, these will be stories you will not want to miss!

Leave a Reply

