Hawk Notes 9/3: Tight End Thoughts, Plans for the Week

3 Sep

It’s been three days since my review of the Raiders game. I apologize for being M.I.A. briefly, as I have been busy moving into my new house in Seattle. It’s a pain in the butt but will be worth it once we get our HD cable set up and Sunday’s roll around. As I watch by buddy Jake try (and fail) to set up HD, here are my brief thoughts on the Seahawks tight end situation.

I thought Kellen Winslow would be willing to forfeit a large chunk of his salary to be a part of a team that has a chance to do some pretty special things this season. I guess I was wrong. The Seahawks decided to part ways with Winslow after he declined taking a pay cut. The Seahawks then went out and signed Evan Moore. Moore, previously with the Cleveland Browns, was released as part of the Browns efforts to trim their roster down to 53. Moore is coming off his most productive season. He caught 34 passes for 324 yards and 4 touchdowns last year with Colt McCoy throwing him the ball. I think this is a good move for the Seahawks. Moore is young and has been productive previously. I think alongside Zach Miller, the Seahawks may have upgraded their depth at tight end by releasing Winslow and bringing in Moore.

Here are my plans for the blog for the rest of the week. I have three full days left before I leave for Arizona on Friday afternoon. I am not done moving in quite yet but am getting very close. I hope to check-in each evening for the next three days. Because I am leaving for Arizona and will not have my computer with me for the weekend, I plan on publishing my preview of the Seahawks/Cardinals game on Friday afternoon before I head to the airport. My hope is to publish very brief posts via the app on my iPhone during my weekend trip to the game. See you guys tomorrow! (Hopefully…)

One Response to “Hawk Notes 9/3: Tight End Thoughts, Plans for the Week”

  1. meh? September 4, 2012 at 12:04 AM #

    Meeeeeeeeeeeh!

Leave a Reply

