Hockey Tuesday!

2 Nov

Tuesday is the most uneventful day of the football week. Most coaches give their teams the day off and Coach Carroll and the Seahawks are no different. Their really isn’t anything news worthy to report. Because of this, I occupied my time tonight with studying and watching hockey. My favorite NHL team, the Anaheim Ducks, played a rare nationally televised game tonight. Because i’m not a HUGE hockey fan, the frustration was very bearable. The Ducks blew a 3-0 lead and the Washington Capitals won in overtime 5-4. It seems that recently I cannot watch a sporting event without feeling some frustration. I’m hoping that this pattern will end in Dallas on Sunday. (Remember i’m hoping, not expecting).

HEALTH UPDATE: My fever and sore throat are gone but now I have a stuffy nose. I MUST be free of sickness within the next 56 hours, when my flight leaves for Dallas.

Leave a Reply

